Affiliate disclosureWe earn a commission if you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Read our methodology →
Skip to main content
Head-to-head · Oct 9, 2026

Mind Lab Pro vs Thesis

Two flagship nootropics, audited side by side. Same rubric, same rules. Here's which one wins on each dimension — and which one wins overall.

By The Nootropic Lab editorial teamUpdated 9 min read✓ Fact-checked

Affiliate disclosureWe earn a commission if you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Our scores and rankings follow our published methodology; commissions do not influence them. Read our methodology

Mind Lab Pro

Performance Lab
7.5/10
Our score

An 11-ingredient nootropic stack. Every dose is disclosed and the ingredients are backed by peer-reviewed evidence, though only citicoline, phosphatidylserine and L-theanine meet our reference doses. Our editor's choice for overall cognitive support.

Check Mind Lab Pro ($69/mo) →

Thesis

Take Thesis
7.0/10
Our score

4 personalised formula blends per month -- rotate until you find what works. Best for people who want to experiment. Ships from the US; the brand publishes no shipping-country list (its refund policy refers to orders outside the US) — confirm delivery to your address at checkout (checked 2026-09-30).

Check Thesis ($119/mo) →
Verdict

Mind Lab Pro wins on score

Mind Lab Pro's single-universal-formula approach has stronger replication evidence (multiple RCTs published). Thesis's personalised-quiz approach has stronger user-experience data and lower friction for newcomers. For evidence-graded buyers prioritizing peer-reviewed data, Mind Lab Pro wins. For buyers who value try-multiple-formulas convenience, Thesis is fair.

Read our methodology →

Quick specs side-by-side

Spec
Mind Lab Pro
Thesis
Price / month
$69 ✓
$119
Serving size
2 caps
2 caps
Money-back
30 days
30 days
Caffeine-free
Yes ✓
No
Trustpilot
4.2/5 (82) ✓
4/5 (116)
Ingredients pillar
9/10 ✓
8/10
Dosing pillar
3.8/10
5.6/10 ✓
Transparency pillar
10/10 ✓
8/10

Clinical dosing audit

Each disclosed ingredient dose vs. minimum effective dose from peer-reviewed human clinical trials. Underdosed ingredients flagged. Ingredients hidden inside proprietary blends cannot be evaluated.

IngredientClinical doseMind Lab ProThesis
Lion's Mane Mushroom1000-1800mg/day500mg✗—
Citicoline (Cognizin)250-500mg/day250mg✓—
Bacopa Monnieri (full-spectrum extract, 24% bacosides)300-450mg/day (55% bacosides)150mg✗—
Rhodiola Rosea (3% rosavins, 1% salidrosides)200-600mg/day50mg✗—
L-Theanine100-200mg/day100mg✓—
Phosphatidylserine100-300mg/day100mg✓—
N-Acetyl L-Tyrosine (NALT)2000mg/day (lowest positive trial)175mg✗—
Maritime Pine Bark Extract (95% proanthocyanidins)100-200mg/day75mg✗—
Vitamin B6 (NutriGenesis)No reference dose on file2.5mg?—
Vitamin B9 (NutriGenesis)No reference dose on file100mcg?—
Vitamin B12 (NutriGenesis)No reference dose on file7.5mcg?—
CDP Choline (Clarity)250-500mg/day—250mg✓
Panax Ginseng (Clarity)No reference dose on file—200mg?
Lion's Mane (Hericium erinaceus) (Clarity)1000-1800mg/day—500mg per capsule or per serving (not stated)?
7,8-Dihydroxyflavone (Clarity)No reference dose on file—30mg?
Vitamin B6 (pyridoxal-5'-phosphate) (Clarity)No reference dose on file—5mg?
Caffeine Anhydrous (capsules with caffeine only) (Clarity)100-200mg—100mg✓
Dynamine (methylliberine) (Motivation)100-150mg/day—100mg✓
Theacrine (Motivation)No reference dose on file—100mg?
N-Acetyl-L-Tyrosine (NALT) (Motivation)2000mg/day (lowest positive trial)—400mg✗
Rhodiola Rosea (fermented salidrosides) (Motivation)200-600mg/day—60mg (basis not stated)?
Vitamin B6 (pyridoxal-5'-phosphate) (Motivation)No reference dose on file—5mg?
Vitamin B12 (methylcobalamin) (Motivation)No reference dose on file—1000mcg?
L-Theanine (Camellia sinensis) (Motivation)100-200mg/day—200mg✓
Caffeine Anhydrous (Motivation)100-200mg—150mg✓
Ashwagandha (Withania somnifera) (Stress Reset)300-600mg/day (KSM-66)—120mg✗
Saffron (Crocus sativus) (Stress Reset)No reference dose on file—28mg?
Zembrin (Sceletium tortuosum) (Stress Reset)No reference dose on file—25mg?
Rhodiola Rosea (fermented salidrosides) (Stress Reset)200-600mg/day—30mg (basis not stated)?
Magnesium Bisglycinate (Stress Reset)No reference dose on file—84mg?
Dihydrohonokiol-B (honokiol extract) (Stress Reset)No reference dose on file—10mg?
Caffeine Anhydrous (capsules with caffeine only) (Stress Reset)100-200mg—100mg✓
L-Theanine (Camellia sinensis, capsules with caffeine only) (Stress Reset)100-200mg/day—100mg✓
Bacopa Monnieri (Neuroprotection)300-450mg/day (55% bacosides)—300mg?
Ginkgo Biloba (Neuroprotection)240mg/day (24/6 extract)—120mg per capsule or per serving (not stated)?
Mustard Seed (Sinapis alba) (Neuroprotection)No reference dose on file—50mg?
Broccoli Seed (Brassica oleracea) (Neuroprotection)No reference dose on file—125mg?
Turmeric (Curcuma longa) (Neuroprotection)No reference dose on file—200mg?
CoQ10 (coenzyme Q10 phospholipid) (Neuroprotection)No reference dose on file—100mg?
PQQ (pyrroloquinoline quinone disodium salt) (Neuroprotection)No reference dose on file—20mg?
NADH (reduced nicotinamide adenine dinucleotide) (Neuroprotection)No reference dose on file—20mg?
Spermidine Trihydrochloride (Neuroprotection)No reference dose on file—10mg?
Selenium (amino acid chelate) (Neuroprotection)No reference dose on file—200mcg?
L-Theanine (Camellia sinensis, capsules with caffeine only) (Neuroprotection)100-200mg/day—100mg✓
Caffeine Anhydrous (capsules with caffeine only) (Neuroprotection)100-200mg—100mg✓

Clinical-dose anchors sourced from PubMed-indexed human RCTs and Examine.com syntheses. See our methodology.

Score breakdown across 5 pillars

Mind Lab Pro
7.5
ingredients9/10
dosing3.8/10
transparency10/10
value8/10
trust9/10
Thesis
7.0
ingredients8/10
dosing5.6/10
transparency8/10
value7/10
trust7/10

Pros & cons each

Mind Lab Pro

Pros

  • 11 ingredients, every dose disclosed
  • Third-party tested, allergen-free
  • EU and US storefronts
  • Caffeine-free
  • 365-day affiliate cookie

Cons

  • Premium price ($69/mo)
  • 2 capsules per serving (2–4 per day suggested)
  • 30-day money-back
Thesis

Pros

  • 4 personalised formulas/month
  • Nootropics coach included
  • Good formula transparency

Cons

  • One-time purchase costs $129 (Clarity) vs $79/month on subscription
  • No published shipping-country list
  • Requires experimentation

Who is each one for?

Choose Mind Lab Pro if you...

  • Want a single universal formula with peer-reviewed RCT evidence
  • Prefer no autoship — manual reorder only
  • Want one flat price ($69/month) with no subscription
  • Don't want to manage a quiz-based selection process

Choose Thesis if you...

  • Want to try multiple formulas before committing (4-week starter)
  • Like the Thesis ecosystem (quiz-driven recommendations, formula switching)
  • Are willing to pay $59 a month or more per formula for the personalisation flow
  • Prefer caffeinated and caffeine-free formula options to mix and match

Frequently asked questions

Which is better, Mind Lab Pro or Thesis?

Different philosophies. Mind Lab Pro takes a single universal formula approach — same 11 ingredients for everyone, every dose disclosed, $69/month. Thesis takes a personalisation approach — 4-week trial pack of different formulas, then you pick which works for you; on its US Clarity page a 1-month subscription is $59 a month; its site sells four formulas (Clarity, Motivation, Stress Reset and Neuroprotection, checked 8 October 2026). Universal formulas have more replication evidence; personalisation has stronger user-experience data.

Is Thesis personalisation evidence-based?

The personalisation is questionnaire-based, not biomarker-based. There's no genetic test, no neurochemistry profile — just self-reported preferences and goals. The questionnaire matches you to one of 4 pre-formulated stacks. This is closer to a recommendation engine than to true personalised medicine. For some users this lowers decision friction; for evidence-graded buyers, the lack of objective personalisation signal is a limitation.

How does Thesis pricing compare?

Thesis (US Clarity page, checked 9 October 2026): $59 a month on a 1-month subscription, $147 for the first 3 months on the 3-month plan (then $207 every 75 days), or $89 plus $6.90 shipping as a one-time purchase. Mind Lab Pro: $69/month flat. On subscription a single Thesis formula costs less than Mind Lab Pro; several formulas cost more.

Are both caffeine-free?

Mind Lab Pro is fully caffeine-free. Thesis varies by formula — Motivation contains 150mg caffeine per two-capsule serving; Clarity, Stress Reset and Neuroprotection are sold with or without caffeine (100mg in the caffeinated versions). Check each formula's label.

Which has better subscription transparency?

Mind Lab Pro: no autoship — every order is manual reorder. Thesis: subscription model is the default; cancellation requires logging into account. Mind Lab Pro wins on subscription friction; Thesis wins on convenience for committed users.

Are these alternatives to Adderall?

No. Both are dietary supplements regulated under DSHEA. Always consult a clinician for ADHD treatment.