Skip to main content
Affiliate disclosureWe earn a commission if you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Read our methodology →
Ohio · Audited 2026

Best Nootropics in Ohio 2026

We reviewed 14 nootropic supplements for Ohio buyers, auditing every ingredient dose against peer-reviewed clinical trials. Below is our ranked comparison with full scoring breakdown.

14 audited · 14 listed · methodology v3.2 · refreshed 9 Oct 2026
Audited
14
Recommended
2
Underdosed flagship
93%
Avg / month
$69

Affiliate disclosureWe earn a commission if you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Our scores and rankings follow our published methodology; commissions do not influence them. Read our methodology

01
Rank

NatureBell Ginkgo + Ginseng is the most affordable nootropic in this review at approximately $5 USD/month for a 5-month supply (300 capsules for ~$25). Chinese-manufactured with US branding, available on Amazon with Prime shipping. Combines Ginkgo Biloba (clinically dosed: a 500mg extract standardised to 120mg flavone glycosides) with Panax Ginseng — a TCM-inspired pairing for cerebral blood flow and cognitive energy. Best as a budget entry point or stack addition.

Caffeine-freeBudgetMemoryTCM-inspired formula
ingredients
7
dosing
10
transparency
6
value
9
trust
6
Price$5/mo
Daily serving2 caps
MBG60d
TrustpilotN/A
Commission4%
02
Rank
Mind Lab Pro
Performance Lab

An 11-ingredient nootropic stack. Every dose is disclosed and the ingredients are backed by peer-reviewed evidence, though only citicoline, phosphatidylserine and L-theanine meet our reference doses. Our editor's choice for overall cognitive support.

★ Editor's pickCaffeine-freeFocusMemoryLong-term brain health
ingredients
9
dosing
3.8
transparency
10
value
8
trust
9
Price$69/mo
Daily serving2 caps
MBG30d
Trustpilot4.2 (82)
Commission30%
03
Rank
Qualia Mind
Qualia Life Sciences

31 active ingredients -- the most of any single formula in this review. Best for experienced biohackers. Not recommended for EU buyers (no EU storefront).

CaffeinePower usersNeurohackersComplex stacks
ingredients
10
dosing
4.5
transparency
9
value
6
trust
7
Price$159/mo
Daily serving6 caps
MBG100d
Trustpilot4.5 (66)
Commission15%
04
Rank
NooCube
Wolfson Brands

Strong formula anchored by Lutemax 2020. $64.99 for a 30-serving bottle on noocube.com. Note: the noocube.com Trustpilot profile has no reviews yet -- verify independently before purchasing.

Caffeine-freeFocusScreen workersBudget
ingredients
8
dosing
5
transparency
7
value
9
trust
7
Price$65/mo
Daily serving2 caps
MBG60d
TrustpilotN/A
Commission55%
05
Rank
Thesis
Take Thesis

4 personalised formula blends per month -- rotate until you find what works. Best for people who want to experiment. Ships from the US; the brand publishes no shipping-country list (its refund policy refers to orders outside the US) — confirm delivery to your address at checkout (checked 2026-09-30).

CaffeinePersonalisationCustom stack optimisers
ingredients
8
dosing
5.6
transparency
8
value
7
trust
7
Price$119/mo
Daily serving2 caps
MBG30d
Trustpilot4 (116)
Commission0%
06
Rank
Hunter Focus
Roar Ambition

A 20-ingredient fully-disclosed open-label nootropic from Roar Ambition (UK). Citicoline, L-Theanine, phosphatidylserine and caffeine meet this site's reference doses; Lion's Mane, ALCAR, L-Tyrosine, Ginkgo, Rhodiola and Pine Bark are below them. Premium positioning for ambitious professionals 30+; the 6-capsule serving and $90 single-bottle price are the main barriers.

CaffeineOpen formulaExecutive nootropicComprehensive stack
ingredients
9
dosing
3.3
transparency
10
value
6
trust
7
Price$90/mo
Daily serving6 caps
MBG—
Trustpilot4.4 (93)
CommissionNot publicly disclosed
07
Rank
BrainMD Brain & Memory Power Boost
BrainMD (Dr. Daniel Amen)

A doctor-formulated brain-and-memory stack from Dr. Daniel Amen's BrainMD line. Two of the four headline ingredients (PS, Huperzine A) meet our reference doses; ALCAR, at 665mg, is below the 1.5–3g/day used in its positive trials, and Ginkgo, at 120mg, is half the 240mg reference dose. Positioned for older adults and patients in the Amen Clinics ecosystem.

Caffeine-freeDoctor-formulatedMemory supportOlder adults
ingredients
8
dosing
5
transparency
7
value
6
trust
7
Price$64.95/mo
Daily serving4 caps
MBG—
TrustpilotN/A
Commission20%
08
Rank
TruBrain
TruBrain

The only major nootropic in liquid-shot format. Co-founded by UCLA-trained neuroscientist Dr. Andrew Hill. Every dose is printed on the label, but the 2.6/5 Trustpilot score and aggressive autoship complaints are a real concern — read the cancellation terms before subscribing.

CaffeineLiquid formatOn-the-go usePill-averse users
ingredients
8
dosing
5
transparency
8
value
6
trust
5
Price$75/mo
Daily serving1 shot
MBG—
Trustpilot2.6 (67)
Commission15%
09
Rank
Lion's Mane Extract
Nootropics Depot

Single-ingredient Lion's Mane (500mg fruiting-body extract per capsule). ISO in-house lab publishes CoA per batch. Best for buyers who want one ingredient with per-batch lab documentation; one 500mg capsule is half the 1,000mg low end of our Lion's Mane reference dose (the label suggests 1-2 capsules).

Caffeine-freeSingle-ingredientLong-term brain healthNerve growth
ingredients
9
dosing
0
transparency
10
value
9
trust
8
Price$25/mo
Daily serving1 cap
MBG—
Trustpilot4.7 (2,715)
Commission0%
10
Rank

A low-dose caffeine capsule from Performance Lab: 50mg natural caffeine with 100mg L-theanine (a 2:1 ratio), 250mg L-tyrosine and four B-vitamins, with every dose on the label. It is a narrow energy-and-focus formula rather than a full nootropic stack, and one capsule sits below the caffeine and tyrosine ranges in our dosing audit; the label suggests 1-2 capsules.

CaffeineEnergyFocusBudget
ingredients
8
dosing
3.3
transparency
10
value
5
trust
6
Price$44/mo
Daily serving1 cap
MBG30d
Trustpilot3.8 (14)
Commission30%
11
Rank
Pre Lab Pro
Performance Lab

A low-caffeine pre-workout drink powder from Performance Lab. One 13g scoop gives 80mg natural caffeine, 160mg L-theanine and 400mg L-tyrosine (only L-theanine meets our reference dose; caffeine's is 100mg and L-tyrosine's 2,000mg), plus a 2,200mg Setria for Sport blend (L-citrulline and glutathione, split not disclosed) and 1,500mg red beet powder that are unlikely to reach the doses used in performance trials. US orders ship from New Jersey (per performancelab.com's shipping page, checked 2026-10-05).

CaffeineEnergyAthletesFocus
ingredients
7
dosing
3.3
transparency
8
value
5
trust
6
Price$59/mo
Daily serving1 scoop
MBG30d
Trustpilot3.8 (14)
Commission30%
12
Rank

Onnit's US nootropic stack, backed by two clinical studies. Good mainstream trust, but proprietary blends limit transparency.

Caffeine-freeMainstream buyersBrand recognitionAthletes
ingredients
7
dosing
1.4
transparency
6
value
7
trust
8
Price$79/mo
Daily serving2 caps
MBG30d
Trustpilot4.2 (15,776)
Commission0%
13
Rank

A vegan omega-3 from Performance Lab: 3 softgels give 1,800mg algal oil (life's OMEGA 60) with 990mg total omega-3, including 540mg DHA and 270mg EPA, every amount on the label. The DHA dose sits below the 900mg-1.2g a day used in the positive memory trials, so it is a general-health omega-3 with a brain-health angle rather than a nootropic; the algae source and the vendor's carrageenan-free softgels are its main differentiators.

Caffeine-freeLong-term brain healthBrain healthCardiovascular support
ingredients
6
dosing
0
transparency
10
value
5
trust
6
Price$49/mo
Daily serving3 softgels
MBG30d
Trustpilot3.8 (14)
Commission30%
14
Rank
Performance Lab Energy
Performance Lab

A caffeine-free 'cellular energy' capsule from Performance Lab: one 2-capsule serving gives 500mg acetyl-L-carnitine, 100mg R-lipoic acid, 100mg CoQ10, 10mg PQQ and 60mg magnesium, with every dose on the label. It is an energy supplement with a modest cognitive angle, not a nootropic stack: in our dosing audit, acetyl-L-carnitine is below its reference dose and the other four actives have none on our ingredient pages.

Caffeine-freeEnergyBrain energyLong-term brain health
ingredients
5
dosing
0
transparency
10
value
3
trust
6
Price$69/mo
Daily serving2 caps
MBG30d
Trustpilot3.8 (14)
Commission30%

Buying nootropics in Ohio

All products in our ranking ship to Ohio; delivery estimates vary by brand and shipping option, so check the estimate at checkout. Order directly from the brand's official website for the best pricing and access to money-back guarantees — third-party marketplaces often charge premiums and may not honour the manufacturer's return policy. Subscribe-and-save options from brand sites typically save 10–20% versus one-time purchases.

Legality & sourcing

Are nootropics legal in Ohio?

Yes. All products in our ranking are sold legally in Ohio as dietary supplements regulated under the FDA's DSHEA (Dietary Supplement Health and Education Act) framework. No prescription is required. Manufacturers must follow FDA current Good Manufacturing Practice (cGMP) guidelines. None of the ingredients in our ranked products are controlled substances.

Should I buy from Amazon or the brand's website?

Brand website is consistently better: lower price (brand sites offer loyalty discounts and subscribe-and-save), guaranteed authenticity, access to the full money-back guarantee, and direct access to third-party Certificate of Analysis (COA) documentation. Amazon third-party sellers may stock older batches and frequently do not honour the manufacturer's return policy.

PrivacyCookies